Skip to main content.
The Friendly City
Mayor and City Council

The Bradenton City Council is comprised of five elected members, each overseeing and representing their own geographical wards in which they live.


City's 5 Wards Click here to view maps of each of Bradenton's five wards.

Council meetings:
The City Council meets regularly during the year and all meetings and workshops, with limited exceptions, are open to the public. Visit the Government Calendar page for more information.

Agendas: Agendas for City Council meetings are available on the Government Calendar page. They are posted on the Thursday prior to the next City Council meeting.

Archives: Agendas of past meetings and (approved) minutes are
archived here

Contact your elected officials: Click here to contact Bradenton's elected officials.


Click on the name to learn more about each City Council member.



Ward 1 Councilman Gene Gallo

Vice Mayor/Ward 2 Councilman Gene Brown

Ward 3 Councilman Patrick Roff
Patrick Roff mug.jpg

Ward 4 Councilman Bemis Smith
Bemis Smith.jpg

Ward 5 Councilman Harold Byrd, Jr.
Harold Byrd pic.jpg